Our clients are saying…

Our clients are saying…

We couldn't have made a better choice than Cornerstone!

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We selected Cornerstone Builders to remodel our 1970s kitchen. Allen’s ideas enabled a creative use of our space, resulting in a final design that was modern and open. We love our new kitchen! In particular, our custom cabinets make a beautiful statement as well as providing a more efficient work and storage area. Allen delivered what he promised, and all of the work was high quality and very professional. We couldn’t have made a better choice than Cornerstone!
Bob and Pat in Tigard, OR

Bob and Pat

I look forward to many more years of business with Allan and his team!

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Allan and the team at Cornerstone are absolutely fantastic to work with! We have provided cabinetry for Cornerstone for the last several years and it’s always fun to see the end result. Allan goes above and beyond to make sure his clients are 100% happy and expertly guides them in the design process. I have been in the building industry for over 20 yrs and Cornerstone Builders are second to none when it comes to quality, professionalism, and timeliness.
I look forward to many more years of business with Allan and his team!

Cutting Edge Custom Cabinets

We would highly recommend Cornerstone Builders

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We are very happy with the work done by Cornerstone Builders. They are professional and definitely did the job that they were hired to do. Our remodeled Kitchen, Dining Room and Bathrooms are beautiful and we anticipate enjoying them for many years to come. We would highly recommend Cornerstone Builders.

Mark Miller

100% certain we chose the absolute best team for our job

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We love our new kitchen remodel!

Tammy Fischer

We love our new kitchen remodel!

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We love our new kitchen remodel! Allen was great in helping us with every single step in the process: design, picking appliances, and construction. His artistic flair continually proved correct. Thanks to all the workers and especially to Chris whose day-to-day oversight was always there, or immediately available. The subcontractors were professional and very detailed orientated. It was obvious that every person involved was proud of their work.

Tommy Morris

Best contractors I've ever had the pleasure of working with

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Best contractors I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. I just moved from California and my house needed a lot of work. I have been in real estate for over 20 years with some 60 projects or so under my belt from simple bathroom remodels to complete commercial build-outs from scratch. So I took my time and was very diligent about screening contractors. Cornerstone fit the bill perfectly. They held my hand from planning and design and followed up right through finish details. All this handled remotely while I was in California at first, and right up until I got settled in. They even worked it out so we could stay in the house and move in while they were working. Allen even helped me get plugged into the community and helped me find my way around.
I’m sure everyone is thinking this must have cost a fortune and this is too good to be true. Surely that is not a lie. Cornerstone was not the cheapest, but they were very reasonably priced. That is subjective to everyone, so let me quantify my statement. Out of the 9 contractors I interviewed and got quotes from, Allen and Cornerstone were the 3rd best priced. That does not mean he skimped on parts or workmanship. Every detail was covered, the work was timely, he helped me sort out those inevitable problems that arise in a job as big as mine, and his crew was professional to the tee – friendly to boot.
Ok, so let’s cover the things that didn’t work out because everyone reading this is thinking I’m full of it and this is too good to be true. Sure there were problems, but Cornerstone handled them beautifully. There were beams in the living room that couldn’t be removed like we had originally planned, but he told me we would have to confirm whether we could or not from the beginning anyway. So it turned out we couldn’t, but it wasn’t a surprise, thanks to Allen. We found a work around anyway. And the carpet was late. I couldn’t possibly blame that on Allen who worked tirelessly to get it here as soon as possible. I blame the manufacturer reps who kept telling us it would get here in two days (over and over). We ended up getting it a few weeks later, but it got here only three days later than if we had ordered a different brand. Allen’s advice was sound and it was worth the wait for a much better product even though we were both frustrated with the manufacturer’s inconsistent delivery. And the last bit of trouble was cabinet pulls which I had to wait for a bit longer. No sweat, though because I was the one who counted them wrong and short-ordered. It didn’t help that I changed my mind about having pulls instead of knobs in my bathroom at the last minute. Not Cornerstone’s fault. Now with the complete explanation of all the things that went wrong, if this is a deal-killer for you, the reader, than with all due respect your expectations of contractors is completely, over-the-top unrealistic. Cornerstone was undoubtedly the best I’ve had the honor of working with in the past 22 years.
I basically remodeled and updated my entire 3100SF house. Redesigned and laid out a new kitchen from scratch, moved the dining room and family rooms, hardwood floors and all the carpets, a completely redesigned master bath with steam unit and floor-to-ceiling glass doors, interior paint, exterior paint, lighting and electrical throughout, the list keeps going…
But the biggest thing for me in finding a good contractor is trust. Cornerstone is good on their word. Sure they gave me everything in writing, but I stopped reading anything after my third change order. Didn’t have to since everything checked out time and again. Allen invariably came through on his word. If you still aren’t convinced, our job came in cheaper than expected and on time. He didn’t have to tell me – I never would have known. That’s called having pride in work and honesty in business. It’s very rare these days.
It’s important to go with who you trust. Still, when you come across a gem like Cornerstone, it’s wise to at least check them out.

David Chung

Really patient and great to work with

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

I contacted three companies for an overhaul of my entire house, and Cornerstone came up with the best design for my kitchen, which included moving a window I wouldn’t have thought to move. I ended up redoing the entire kitchen, getting built-ins and a new fireplace surround in the family room, replacing the carpet in the living-dining area with hardwood, replacing most other carpet in the house, and repainting almost the entire house, for less than I expected. There were no major problems and any minor issues (mostly paint touch-ups) were resolved immediately, with minimal impact to the schedule. I have two small children, a dog, and a husband who was not 100% on board with the project. Allen and his team were really patient and great to work with. Everything turned out beautifully. My husband says it turned out much better than he thought it would, and is now the one dragging ME to the home stores for new rugs and kitchen supplies.

Jennifer DiMatteo

Always a pleasure working with him

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We have worked with Allen for years and have found him to be an exceptional contractor and wonderfully skilled in many areas. He is great to work with because of many things, but some that stand out to us are:
-His extensive product knowledge and application experience
-Detail oriented
-Reliability
-Great communicator
-Dedicated to customer satisfaction
-Takes time and walks his clients through the selection process
Always a pleasure working with him and we look forward to many more years of business together!

Contract Furnishing Mart

Extensive product knowledge and application experience

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We have worked with Allen for years and have found him to be an exceptional contractor and wonderfully skilled in many areas. He is great to work with because of many things, but some that stand out to us are: -His extensive product knowledge and application experience -Detail oriented -Reliability -Great communicator -Dedicated to customer satisfaction -Takes time and walks his clients through the selection process Always a pleasure working with him and we look forward to many more years of business together! -Nicole, Jacquie and Pilar, Contract Furnishings Mart, Tigard, OR

Nicole Schmidt

Sophisticated, timeless and well built

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Need a recommendation for a great builder in the Portland/Beaverton area and beyond? Every home I photograph for Cornerstone is meticulously finished and built. I have been working with Cornerstone now for a number of years and have to say I’ve seen their work just blossom from a simple to a more designed look. And everyone at Cornerstone is super friendly. I know because I’ve been taking pictures of their jobs as well as group portraits for Christmas and for their website. And I know too from talking with their clients that they’re happy clients. Sophisticated, timeless and well built. Doesn’t get much better than that. They get my recommendation!

Frank DeSantis

Positive attitude and happy customers

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Our company has been fortunate enough to work with Cornerstone Builders for the last four years. As an Electrical Contractor that has worked with many General Contractors over the last 17 years of business, Cornerstone Builders are one of the most professional companies we’ve worked with and far surpass the industry standard. We can always count on great scheduling, professional business conduct, safe & clean work environments, positive attitudes and happy customers. Our crew always looks forward to working on their projects and we give them our highest recommendation.

Stumptown

Very professional in their craftsmanship, work and cleanup

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Cornerstone Builders remodeled our master bathroom over the summer. They were very professional in their craftsmanship, work and cleanup. I would highly recommend Cornerstone Builders if you are interested in remodeling your bathroom, or any room.

Trixy Racer

Efficient, quick, and “handy” with the assortment of tasks we had

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

I want to thank you and everyone for the job well done this weekend! You were great to work with – efficient, quick, and “handy” with the assortment of tasks we had on the list, as well as a couple of things that were thought of last minute.
Allen – thanks again for lead on the windows. I’ll be following up with Classic Sash & Doors – the company one of our neighbors also used.
Kelli – it was a pleasure “talking” with you in our numerous exchanges of emails. Go Giants! (although my #1 team will always be the 49ers!!!)
Thanks again for everything,

Carol

Accommodating, professional, and very timely

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We contacted Cornerstone Builders Inc. to help us with some advice about our garage settling. They were super accommodating, professional, and very timely. They were also very knowledgeable. We had the pleasure of working with Allen, but I can tell you that we would have been happy working with any member of Cornerstone Builders Inc. When you are in need of your next remodel or are thinking about building a house, check out Cornerstone Builders Inc.

Jessica Wilcox

Great work and they give back to the community

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Cornerstone Builders does great work and they give back to the community. Recently donated to Aloha High School Cheer! Any company that gives back to the local community is a company I want to use!

Stephanie Barker

There's not enough words to say

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

There’s not enough words to say “Thank You”. I appreciate what you have done for me. The new toilet is a huge improvement over the old one and the new hand rail gives me 100% confidence.
Thank you and God Bless.

Natalie

How de we begin to thank you

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

How de we begin to thank you. We are so happy with the work you and your team have done!
Your excellence and honesty have helped relieve fears that we had. You have served a widow through this process and enriched her life. (Whether she’s ready for this change or not) I’ll always remember you as the Singing Contractor. Being who I am that brought many smiles to my face. Thank you again.

Mandim

Thanks so much for the work you guys did!

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Thanks so much for the work you guys did! Even the clean up was good.
Your worker, the tall outgoing one, was a real pleasure and made a potentially difficult time a lot easier (at least for me).
Thanks again!

Maggig

Alan is the best, it is hard to find quality people whom can protect your interests

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Good Day People, Cornerstone builders is part of the reason I am a successful man. I had a home listed in Cedar Hills for sale. The close date was approaching quickly. I contacted Allen as I had done some work to the home I was not supposed to do. He gave me a rough price, Made arrangments with the hardwood floor people to get their work done. Made arrangements with sheetrock people to finish their work. Found molding that I could not find. Kept the home in progress towards a close date and worked with the buyer to keep them happy. If I was to do any work at all I would call Cornerstone Builders. Alan is the best. It is hard to find quality people whom can protect your interests. Cornerstone can do this…

Terrill Lane

High-quality work and are committed to staying on schedule

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Cornerstone Builders remodeled our kitchen. My husband and I highly recommend them. They do very high-quality work and are committed to staying on schedule. They were very patient with us as we made decisions on backsplash, tile, etc. We have family and friends telling us they feel like we have a new home.

Deeliz

Their workmanship was superior - as if it were their own home

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Quality: I am very happy with the quality or Cornerstone Builders’ work. I felt that attention to detail was good – when we mentioned points of concern – they addressed and corrected. Their workmanship was superior – as if it were their own home.
Price: The price was appropriate for what I was looking for – I did not feel as if I was pushed in a direction that I was not comfortable – they presented multiple options and ideas. Ultimately, the choice in the quality of materials ended with me, the homeowner, (ex. better quality cabinetry). I appreciated their decision to work with reputable subcontractors.
Etc: Only suggestion that I would make is a bit more dialog on the project plan. Maybe an end of week assessment of what was accomplished and the plans for the following week would be an idea for the future.
Overall Happiness: I am very pleased with the Kitchen! I have received great compliments on the remodel. Thanks for the great job.

Geojef

Work was on time and completed to every detail and no mess

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Excellent process without disrupting our routine. Repair of the water damaged walls and trim was done well. We can’t tell the problem happened. Crown molding replaced, carpets and painting to our desires. Don’t ever let the wife pick out paint colors. Ha-ha! Work was on time and completed to every detail and no mess left over. The 4 rooms were each completed with everything we wanted done. Good quality for the money. Will use again for the next remodel project.

Bill Saunders

Allen was always available to answer my questions

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

After extensive fire damage to our home in Salem, Allen came to the rescue. Not only did Cornerstone Builders work with the insurance adjuster to get the house use back to how it was originally built, they also upgraded the house where they could. Allen was always available to answer my questions and, he knows his trade very well and it shows in their craftsmanship. They were always on time and kept the house as clean as they could during the reconstruction of our home. I would highly recommend them for any aspect of home building or remodeling. Thank you Cornerstone builders and Allen for all the work, it was very refreshing to have such quality work done by real craftsmen. When we build our new home Cornerstone builders will be the builders we use.

Terry Lane

Allen and his crew are Pros

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We had our Kitchen remodeled. Allen and his crew are Pros. Very happy with the end product. I will recommend them!

Sharon Lawson

Very easy to work with

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We’re very happy with the finished product, (Kitchen remodel). The team at Cornerstone are pros., and on the most part very easy to work with. I wish them luck for the future. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again, especially Allen!

Martin Lawson

Professional and skilled workers

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Allen, did a exceptional job. Cornerstone did the project on time on budget. I thought the crew were professional and skilled workers. They cleaned up after each days work. I would highly recommend them.

SUe

Local, down to earth, and honest

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

I think Cornerstone Builders is one of the most professional and ethical companies I have had the pleasure to work with. I recommend them to my friends often and would not hesitate to hire them again. They were prompt, easy to talk to and always cleaned up after each day. I follow them on Facebook as well just to see all of the great designs and work they do around Portland. If you want to hire a company that is local, down to earth, and honest this would be my recommendation!

Laurey Maslyk

We will be calling back when it's time to do our other bathrooms

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Cornerstone did a great job building our new bedroom/bathroom addition. They were wonderful to work with and if there were any problems (there always are with construction) they took care of them right away. I highly recommend them for any job you have. We will be calling back when it’s time to do our other bathrooms.

Jeanne Rouse

Every single person comes in and is amazed at the results

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Allen and his team did a great job on our kitchen remodel and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to do a kitchen remodel to their home or investment property. We had a closed kitchen and cornerstone offered us a design to update our kitchen as it was before or something a little more creative. Once we saw the open design we knew we wanted to shake things up. Every single person comes in and is amazed at the results. People comment that it has transformed our whole house. Great job guys.

Jeff Rouse

Love the addition and the new garage

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

I am extremely pleased with the work completed by Cornerstone Builders and their contractors. I was always able to talk with the workers, and they were always very friendly. The owner is fabulous and wants perfection on the job, you have to love that. Though it took a little longer than first thought, we love it. But then again we were adding 2000 square feet. That doesn’t happen overnight. I would use Cornerstone Builders first if I had another project to complete.

Coviatt

Professional and upfront about everything

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

I highly recommend Cornerstone Builders. They did an excellent job on our Kitchen and Bathroom remodel. They were very professional and upfront about everything. They knew exactly how I wanted it to look and it turned out fantastic! I have received many compliments from our guest since the remodel and have had absolutely no problems with any of the work since. I look forward to working with Cornerstone Builders on my next big project, expanding our garage!

Chad

The work done is first class

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

Cornerstone Builders recently completed a complete house remodel and replacement of siding and complete exterior paint. The work done is first class and its been several months since the work was completed and we have had NO issues.
I would recommend Cornerstone for any remodel job large or small. My wife and I are extremely happy with the work that was done and the knowledge and professionalism shown by all of the Cornerstone employees.

Paul Baumer

Allen, the owner, made sure everything was on time and on budget

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

We have used Cornerstone Builders twice, a year apart. First year, major kitchen work. Second year, three bathrooms, a laundry room and family room. These included quartz counter tops, cabinets, oak flooring, tile work, plumbing and electrical, sheet rock, etc. The site was cleaned daily and Allen, the owner, made sure everything was on time and on budget; he was great to work with. If we had anything left to do, we would certainly use Cornerstone again.

Tom Brian

Creative, insightful, honest, and trustworthy

5.0 rating
March 30, 2020

I highly recommend this company. I have used them on many occasions and have found them to be creative, insightful, honest, and trustworthy. They can do anything!

James Meyer